MOTD! Orange and Black Smokey Eye

Happy Friday!!!


This is more of an “Eye of the Day” but whatever…It is similar to a previous eye that I did with just a little extra oomph!

I haven’t worn heavy makeup in a couple of weeks and I’m really happy with the way this one turned out.

Photo Sep 05, 6 10 47 AM

I used only my favorite palette of life right now, the Kat Von D Monarch palette.

I used Vanish (matte taupe) in the crease, blending in Wrath (deep pearl orange) into the crease as well as blending outwards. I then used Dead Head (matte black) all over the lid and finally blended everything in the crease with Shadow Box (matte chocolate).

It is a really simple look but it has a lot of character and is pretty easy to do. Let me know if you’d like a tutorial on this look!


Hope you all have a great weekend!

Cheers!

LIPS

4 thoughts on “MOTD! Orange and Black Smokey Eye

Leave a comment